Pakistan Test squad against South Africa Series 2018-19: PAK vs SA

Pakistan Test squad against South Africa Series 2018-19 | PAK vs SA

Pakistan Test squad against South Africa
The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Test Team for the South Africa tour

LAHORE: Pakistan’s selectors included fast bowler Mohammad Amir on Friday in a 16-member squad for the three-Test against South Africa. Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the team, which will begin the tour with the first Test in Centurion from December 26. Pakistan will also play five one-day international and three Twenty20 matches on this tour, for which the team will be announced later.

The second test of the series will be played in Cape Town from January 3 to 7 next year. The third and final Test will be played in Johannesburg from January 11-15. Amir was unable to take a single wicket in three matches of the Asia Cup in the UAE in September this year, after which he was dropped out of the team. Amir did not even play a two-match Test series against Australia and then a three-Test series against New Zealand. Mohammed Amir, the fast bowler running out of the Pakistani cricket team, has returned to South Africa tour. Pakistan announced the 16-member squad for the Test series on Friday. If Aamir has come back, then Bilal Asif has not been given a place in the team.

The Pakistani cricket team is scheduled to tour South Africa this month. The team will play a series of three Tests, 5 ODIs and three T20 matches here. In the 16-member Pakistan team, there has been a comeback of fast bowler Mohammad Aamir, Fakhar Zaman and Shadab Khan. Bilal Asif not included in the team for this tour. Asif took a lot of headlines by scoring 6 wickets in his debut match. Mir Hamza also not included in the team.

Pakistan Test squad

Imam ul Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammed Abbas, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Leave a Comment