Pakistan T20 squad for Australia series 2018

Pakistan T20 squad for Australia series 2018

Pakistan T20 squad
Pakistan T20 squad for Australia series 2018

All-rounder Imad Wasim returned to Pakistan’s T20 team for the upcoming three-match series against Australia.Babar Azam, who is playing in the Test series, will also be in the team. Left-arm fast bowler Waqas Maqsood has been included in the 15-member Pakistan team for the first time. Maqsood has been performing well in the current domestic season.

Imad Wasim played his last T-20 International match for Pakistan in Lahore against Sri Lanka on October 29, 2017. Due to the knee injury, he is out of New Zealand tour due to fitness problems since last year. He did not get a place in the team in the Asia Cup last month. He was the only player to fail in fitness test in the 18-member team. Mohammed Nawaz is also out of the team.

The 30-year-old Maqsood had a good performance in the recent four-day practice match against Australia for Pakistan A and three T-20 matches against New Zealand A. Maqsood took two for 66 in the practice match and five wickets in the T-20 series. He is the most wicket-taker bowler in the Pakistan Cup.

The recent performance of experienced fast bowler Mohammad Aamir has not been special. They are playing domestic cricket these days in search of their lost form. He has not got the place in this T20 team.

The first T-20 of the three-match series will be played on October 24

Pakistan will play the three-match T20 series from Australia. The senior selection committee for this series has announced the 15-member  on Thursday. This team, announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board, has once again expressed confidence in the young bowler Shaheen Afridi. Sarfraz Ahmed will take over the command of the team. Imad Wasim, who is out of the Asia Cup, has also got a chance because of his spread in the Yo-Yo Test. The first match of this series will be played in Abu Dhabi on October 24 while the second and third matches will be played at Dubai International Stadium on October 26 and 28.


Pakistan T20 squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)

Fakhar Zaman

Mohammad Hafeez

Sahibzada Farhan

Babar Azam

Shoaib Malik

Asif Ali

Hussain Talat

Shadab Khan

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Usman Khan Shanwari

Hasan Ali

Imad Wasim

Waqas Maqsood

Faheem Ashraf

Leave a Comment