Pakistan ODI squad for Sri Lanka series

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced its 16-man squad for the home ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan ODI squad for Sri Lanka series

Abid Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Shinwari and Mohammad Nawaz, who missed the World Cup squad, have been included in the squad for the ODI series against Sri Lanka. The new head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq said that he was looking to create separate teams for T20 and ODI, where fitness would be given great importance.

India vs South Africa 3rd T20 Playing 11

He said, “We will select the same player whose fitness level will be according to the need of the team.” Pakistan will host Sri Lanka from 27 September to 9 October in which a series of three T20 internationals and one-day matches will be played. At the same time, fast bowler Hasan Ali has not been selected in the Pakistan team for the ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Hasan Ali will not play in the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. Hasan is suffering from a back injury and has not been included in the 16-member Pakistan squad.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said in a statement on Saturday, “Hasan Ali is out of the team due to a back injury. Now he will undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Stadium (NCA) in Lahore.”

Let me tell you that Hassan Ali married an Indian girl in Dubai only last month.

The new coach and chief selector of the Pakistan cricket team, Misbah-ul-Haq, said, “After discussing with the members of the selection committee, I think we have picked the best possible team.”

The batsman Iftikhar played his last ODI in November 2015. Misbah has also excluded veteran Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik from the team.

On the tour of Pakistan, Sri Lanka will also play the T20 series after the ODI series and for this, the team will be announced during the ODI series.

Pakistan ODI squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Fakhar Zaman, Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Wahab Riaz ,Shadab Khan, Usman Khan Shinwari.

Leave a Comment