India vs West Indies 2nd ODI 2018: Match Preview and Playing XI

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI 2018

Ind vs WI 2nd ODI: India and West Indies face tomorrow

In the second match of the five-match ODI series between India and the West Indies, on Wednesday, the two teams face an encounter in Visakhapatnam. In this match, Virat Kohli will come out with intent to retain the goal of winning. On the other hand, the West Indies team will improve the mistakes of the first match and will be keen to give a tough fight to India. Significantly, the Indian cricket team, who won one-sided wins from eight wickets in the first match, is in the best line at the moment. However, there is also a number of such cricketers in the West Indies team, who can keep away from winning any team on their day.

Sachin Tendulkar’s record can be broken by Kohli

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI 2018
In the first match of the five-match series, captain Virat Kohli’s team proved to be short of the target of 323 runs from the West Indies. India achieved the target with 47 balls remaining with the help of Rohit Sharma (152 not out) and Kohli (140). Kohli has a chance to become the ‘Ten Thousand’ in this match. If Kohli makes 81 runs in the second ODI, he will complete his 10000 runs and will be ahead of Sachin Tendulkar in the fastest 10000 runs. Sachin completed his 10000 runs in 259 innings while Kohli has played 204 innings so far. If Kohli can do this then this match will be a big one.

Kuldeep can get chance in Playing XI

Indian bowlers did not bowl in the first match as expected. Chainaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav can get a chance in the second match. Kuldeep can be included in the team instead of Khalil Ahmed. On the other hand, West Indies will have great expectations from their star batsman Marlon Samuels, who could not even open an account in the first match. In the bowling, the visiting team will hope to do well with Kemar Roach who did not get a single wicket in the first match with 52 runs in seven overs.

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI: India’s 12-man squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Khalil Ahmed

Leave a Comment