India vs West Indies 1st Test- Ind vs WI 2018


The first Test match of the 2 match Test series between Team India and West Indies is going on in the Cricket Association Stadium of Rajkot. In this match, Indian captain Virat Kohli has decided to bat after winning the toss. West Indies regular captain Jason Holder is not playing in this match because of an injury in the ankle. Instead of being captain of the Crag Brathwaite team.

India vs West Indies

The Team India winning the toss and decided to bat first. Riding on a bat, KL Rahul and Prithvi Shaw got the breakthrough of three runs. The last ball of Shannon Gabriel’s last ball was scored by Rahul Dravid. Opposition team captain Jason Holder is not Craig Brathwaite. Holders are not on the team due to injuries. Whatever happened on the England tour has passed, whether it was good or bad. The Indian team would like to move forward from that tour and would not want to repeat those mistakes on the forthcoming Australia tour. The Indian team will not forget to take the West Indies lightly, even if they lost the last Test against them in Kingston in 2002. West Indies have a good fast bowling lineup that can put India in trouble on a good pitch.

India vs West Indies Test Cap

The biggest news before the first Test match between India-West Indies in Rajkot today is to debut 18-year-old Prithvi Shaw. Indian Captain Virat Kohli has given Test Cap No. 293 Do you know that Sachin Tendulkar is the youngest Indian Specialist batsman after Test Test debut in Karachi in 1989, who is going to debut his Test. Every player gets a test cap before the debut. Virat Kohli has given this cap to the earth. The number of caps they get is 293. The first day of the Earth match is 18 years and 329 days. Earlier, the Indian debutant Hanuman Vihari Vihari, who got the test cap number 292.

India vs West Indies – Indian Playing XI:

KL Rahul, P Shaw, C Pujara, V Kohli (C), A Rahane, R Pant (W), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, K Yadav, M Shami, U Yadav

India vs West Indies – WI Playing XI:

C Braithwaite (C), K Powell, S Hope, S Hetmer, R Chase, S Ambriss, S Doich (W), CPaul, D Bishoo, S Lewis, S Gabriel

The announcement of the team before the match

India has announced the 12-member team a day before the match by breaking their tradition. Now, to see which one player Kohli is excluded from. The team will discuss the matter before the match that they have to play with three fast bowlers or with three spinners. The all-rounder would play the role of the third fast bowler in the hearty Pandya team but he is injured at this time. In such a situation, team management can include three fast bowlers – Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, and Shardul Thakur – in the last 11 months.

If the team management goes with three spinners, then Thakur can sit outside and Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Kuldeep Yadav can land on the field. Everyone’s eyes in this match will be on the shawl who will get the title of the Under-19 World Cup in the country. He has consistently performed well in domestic cricket. After this Ajinkya Rahane will be under pressure to do well. Recently, Rahane did not shine his gloves in the England tour and hence this series is a great opportunity for him to return to form. In this match, everybody’s eyes will be on wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant.

For the West Indies, the series is not less than any tough exam for him. The team’s batting is the responsibility of Craig Brathwaite, who is considered to be the best batsman of this team. Sunil Ambris played a magnificent inning against Indian Board President XI. They will also expect good performance.

Leave a Comment