India vs South Africa T20: India Squad For South Africa

India vs South Africa T20: India Squad, Players List

India announced T20 Squad against South Africa, Dhoni not included

India vs South Africa T20 India Squad

The Indian team was announced on Thursday for the three T20 matches series against South Africa starting next month. The most surprising thing about the selection of the team is that the selectors have once again excluded former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni from the team. Rishabh Pant, who is running out of form in place of Dhoni, has been trusted by the selectors.
Bumrah was also given rest

According to media reports, Dhoni himself has decided to part with the series. Dhoni himself split from the team for the West Indies tour too. It is at the behest of Dhoni that the selectors have not selected him for the T20 series. Apart from Dhoni, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has also been rested. The team will be captained by Virat Kohli, while Rohit Sharma has been named vice-captain. Hardik Pandya is back in the team. Mohammed Shami has been rested and made in the team in place of Pandya.

Players are being tested for T20 World Cup!

It is clear from the team that the selectors have selected that the players are being tested for the T20 World Cup to be held next year. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are also not included in the team. The spin department will bear the responsibility of Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, and Krunal Pandya. Apart from this, Navdeep Saini, who has done wonders on the West Indies tour, has also been included in the team.

First T20 to be played on 15 September

Let us tell you that the first match of the three T20 matches series between India and South Africa will be played in Dharamshala on 15 September. After the T20 series, a three-Test series will also be played, for which the team will be announced later.

India Squad for the T20 series against South Africa

Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Dhawan, Rahul, Virat (captain), S Iyer, M Pandey,  Pant (wicketkeeper), H Pandya, Jadeja, K Pandya, Sundar, R Chahar, Khalil, D Chahar, Navdeep.

Leave a Comment