India vs South Africa 2nd T20I Match Preview, Playing XI

There will be some changes in the 2nd T20

India vs South Africa 2nd T20I

Team India will now play the second T20 match against South Africa on Wednesday 18 September. The first match of the three T20 matches was to be played at Dharamsala on Sunday, which was canceled due to rain without a single ball being bowled. Now the Indian cricket team will be eyeing to win the series by winning the second T20 match against South Africa. Hardik Pandya, who has been resting since the World Cup in this team, is returning. South Africa has come to India with a very young team. The captain of his T20 team is also new. Quinton Dickock has been given the captaincy of the team after South Africa did not do well in the World Cup. From this perspective, the Indian team seems to have a heavy upper hand.

Shreyas Iyer can replace Manish Pandey

In this match, there may be a slight change in the batting of the T20 Indian team played in the Windies. If Kedar Jadhav is not included in the team on the tour of Windies in this team, then in the team management XI can replace Shreyas Iyer in place of Manish Pandey, who played in the Windies. Iyer batted well in ODIs in the Windies. They can be sent to number four. However, Iyer did not get a chance to play in T20 in the Windies. Changes in opening pair are unlikely. The only pair of Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will be seen. At number three will be captain Virat Kohli. At number five, young wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is likely to appear. Pant had failed in the first two T20 matches in the Windies, but in the final match, 65-run match-winning innings was played. This could be the last chance for Pant to prove himself, as head coach, Virat Kohli, and batting coach Vikram Rathore have expressed their displeasure over his careless style.

All-rounder’s responsibility is on Pandya and Jadeja

The batting at number six and seventh will be held by two legendary all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. Both these players now play in all three formats for Team India. Both of them will also have the responsibility of bowling for Team India. Hardik Pandya has been away from international cricket since the World Cup.

Rahul can get preference over Sundar in the spin department

The emerging all-rounders of the Indian cricket team, Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar, will have the responsibility of the spin attack. Both of these are players who apart from the ball can also contribute with the bat in the lower middle order. Although Washington Sundar also showed strength during the Windies tour, chief selector MSK Prasad has joined the fans of Rahul Chahar’s bowling. Seeing the way he praised her, Chahar’s pan seems heavy. He had said about Rahul that he brings variety in spin attack.

Navdeep and Khalil will take over the reins of a fast bowling attack

Delhi’s Navdeep Saini, who emerged as a new sensation in fast bowling, is expected to play. For the second fast bowler, Rajasthan is a fierce competition between two young fast bowlers Khalil Ahmed and Deepak Chahar. Both of them had impressed with their bowling on the Windies tour. In this context, either of these two could get a chance in the playing XI, but Deepak and Navdeep are completely inexperienced in terms of international cricket, whereas Khalil Ahmed now has a lot of experience. This thing can go in their favor. Apart from this, his being a left-arm fast bowler also goes in his favor. He will also diversify with experience in the fast bowling attack.

South African new captain

South Africa is coming under the leadership of the new captain. He will try to make a new beginning. Three new faces have been added to this team. Temba Bavuma, Bjaren Fortuin, and Enrique Nortje got their place in the team for the first time in the T20s. Many experienced players have not found a place in the team. These include legendary players like Chris Maurice, Aiden Markram, and Lungi Ngidi. However, in captain Quinton Dickock batting, bowlers like Kagiso Rabada can cause trouble for India.

India Predicted Playing XI

Rohit, Dhawan, Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Pant, Hardik Pandaya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Khalil Ahmed and Navdeep Saini.

Leave a Comment