India vs New Zealand 5th ODI 2019 Highlights: India win five-match series 4-1

India vs New Zealand 5th ODI 2019 Highlights: India win five-match series 4-1

India vs New Zealand 5th ODI 2019 Highlights

India defeated New Zealand by 35 runs in the fifth and final match of the series played at the Westpac Stadium here on Sunday, on the spectacular display of their bowlers. With this win, India got their name from the series 4-1. This is the fourth time when New Zealand has lost a bilateral series in their home country.

India, recovering from the humiliating defeat of the fourth one, has made a great comeback here. He batted first by winning the toss and scored 252 in 49.5 overs and then resumed the hosts New Zealand 217 in 44.1 overs. Following the target of 253 runs from India, the New Zealand team kept away from the target due to losing wickets at regular intervals. James Neesham top scored with 44 runs. He hit four fours and two sixes in 32 balls.

Apart from Neesham, Captain Kane Williamson (39), Tom Latham (37), Colin Munro (24), Mitchell Center (22), Matt Henri (17), Colin de Grandhomme (11), Todd Easley (10), Henri Nicholas (8) and Ross Taylor Boulevard contributed one run From India, Yuswendra Chahal took the best three wickets with 41 runs. Apart from them, Hardik Pandya and Mohammed Shami scored two each while Kedar Jadhav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took one wicket each.

Team India displayed a brilliant defeating the hosts by 35 runs and 4-1 on the series. By winning the toss in this match, Rohit Sharma first decided to bat. In this match, once again India’s poor start was seen and at one time India’s score was 4 wickets for 18 runs but after this Rayudu and Vijay Shankar got a wonderful partnership and both took over Team India. Although Shankar, who scored 45 runs, missed out with half-centuries, Raidu was out for 90 runs. After this, with the punditry 45 runs in hand, India gave New Zealand a target of 253 runs.

In response, when the New Zealand team came to bat, once again Shami and Bhuvi gave initial shocks, although after this there was a partnership between Ken Williamson and Latham, a trio of Trio pulled India back into the game again. Given and India conquered New Zealand by 217 runs to win this match. Give Shami two, Chahal three, Pandya two, Bhuvi-Kedar has one success.

MS Dhoni was replaced by Dinesh Karthik, while Mohammed Shami was replaced by Khalil Ahmed. Vijay Shankar was included in the team while resting Kuldeep Yadav in this match.

Leave a Comment