India vs New Zealand 4th ODI 2019 Highlights: New Zealand big win against India

India vs New Zealand 4th ODI 2019 Highlights

India vs New Zealand 4th ODI 2019 Highlights

India v NZ 4th ODI: Kiwis biggest defeat to Team India

New Zealand cricket team defeated Team India by 8 wickets in the fourth one-day match played at Sedan Park on Thursday. This is the biggest defeat in India’s one-day match in terms of the remaining balls in the match. The Kiwi team, with 212 balls remaining in the match, beat the team India to win their five-match series win.

Earlier, Team India had the biggest defeat in terms of the remaining balls in 2010. In the match played in Dambulla, Sri Lanka defeated India by 20 wickets with 8 wickets, but now the defeat in Hamilton against New Zealand is the biggest defeat in ODIs in terms of the remaining balls.

With this victory, New Zealand scored a five-match series 3-1 against India. Although the Indian team has made an unbeatable lead in the series by winning the first three matches, the defeat in the fourth ODI is the biggest defeat of India in terms of the number of remaining balls. In the match played on Thursday, New Zealand achieved the target of 93 runs from India, losing only two wickets in 14.4 overs.

The host team won the toss and invited India to bat first. The Kiwi team collapsed with Trent Boult (5/21) and Colin Grandhomme (3/26) on the excellent bowling of the Indian innings at 92 runs.

There was a time in the match when Team India had lost seven wickets on 40 runs. At that point, the minimum score was still going on for 54 runs, but Hardik Pandya, playing a short but sharp inning of 16, defied this crisis on the team. However, from India, Yuswendra Chahal scored the highest number of runs, and his seven batsmen could not cross the tenth. Apart from Hardik and Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav also scored 15 runs. Kuldeep and Chahal shared a 25-run partnership for the ninth wicket.

Captain Rohit Sharma (7), Shikhar Dhawan (13) and Subhuman Gill playing his first match scored nine runs while Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik did not open the account. Kedar Jadhav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar scored one run each while Khalil Ahmed scored only five runs. India could only play 30.5 overs and was forced to get out on its seventh-lowest score in ODIs.

After that, New Zealand had lost their first wicket in the form of Martin Guptill (14) at 14 for the easy target achieved by India. He was caught by Bhuvneshwar Kumar at the hands of Hardik Pandya. After Guptill was dismissed, captain Ken Williamson (11) added 25 runs for the second wicket with Henry Nichols (30 not out) that Williamson was caught by Bhuvneshwar Kumar at 39 for one, Dinesh Karthik, standing behind the wicket.

After that, Ross Taylor (not out 37) made a superb fifty-fifty partnership of unbeaten 54 and brought New Zealand to its goal without any further damage. The fifth and final ODI match between India and New Zealand will be played on February 3 in Wellington.

Leave a Comment