India vs Australia 3rd T20 Highlights | IND vs AUS 2018

India vs Australia 3rd T20 Highlights | IND vs AUS 2018

IND VS AUS: India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the final T20, 1-1 series

The third and final match of the T-20 series between India and Australia is being played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Australia won the toss and bat first to set India a target of 165 runs to win. There is no change in this match in the Indian team, while Mitchell Starc has been included in the Australian team.

After the explosive start of Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, the Indian team won the Sydney T20 6 wickets with the help of an unbeaten 61 by captain Virat Kohli. Team India has made it 1-1 in the three-match T20 series. Kohli played a superb inning of 61 off 41 balls. Also, Player of the match spin bowler Pandya took four for 36 runs in 4 overs. Player of the series titled Shikhar Dhawan

india vs australia 3rd t20 highlights

Indian innings report: Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, who started off the innings, gave the team a spectacular start when they faced the attack of Nathan Coulter-Nile and Mitchell Starc in the opening overs. Rohit-Dhawan scored 20 runs in the fourth over of Nathan Coulter-Nile. On the first ball of the over, Rohit hit a fine six with the help of a pull shot, as well as Dhawan finished the over with a six and a four.

First wicket- India added the first shock in the sixth over after adding 62 runs in 5 overs. On the third ball of the over, Mitchell Starc drove Dhawan completely. Dhawan LBW was out in an attempt to defend the full-length ball. When the field umpire did not knock out, Australia used DRS and Dhawan, who scored 41, had to return to the pavilion.

Second wicket: Finch spin bowler Adam Jampa brought him in the seventh over in the seventh over. Jampa got Rohit Sharma out in the first over and gave India a big jolt. Rohit completely hit the fifth ball of the over and the ball went straight to the wicket. Sharma returned after scoring 23 runs.

Third wicket- Finch spin bowler Adam Jampa brought in the attack in the seventh over. Jampa got Rohit Sharma out in the first over and gave India a big jolt. Rohit completely hit the fifth ball of the over and the ball went straight to the wicket. Sharma returned after scoring 23 runs.

Fourth wicket – Andrew Ti gave Australia the breakthrough when coming into the attack in the 14th over. New batsman Rishabh Pant caught out at the first ball of the wicket by wicketkeeper Alex Carey returned to the pavilion.

After two consecutive wickets falling, captain Kohli took the innings in his own hands. Although at the other end, Dinesh was not looking at Kartik rhythm. The ball was not looking in between Kartik’s bat.

At the Glenn Maxwell’s third ball in the 17th over, Kartik hit a fine six on the deep mid-wicket. This shot will boost Karthik’s self-confidence. Maxwell scored 13 runs in this over.

In the 18th over, on the fifth ball of Andrew Tie, Karthik made another spectacular six. In the 18th over, Kohli also completed his half-century.

Mitchell Starc scored 11 runs in the 19th over. Only 5 runs needed to win in the last over. Finch bowled the ball for the last over for Finch The first ball is getting a dot. There was no run on the second ball, Kohli felt that the ball was wide but the umpire refused. Captain unhappy With the next ball on the ball, Kohli scored the score. With fours on the fourth ball, Kohli gave India the series by 6 wickets. At the same time, India has equalized 1-1 in the T20 Series.

Australia’s innings report: Both Australian opener Aaron Finch and Darcy have landed on a short crease. Bhubaneswar Kumar will start attacking India Khalil Ahmad has been brought from the other side, for him, the captain has also set up a slip. On the fifth ball of Khalil in the second over, the Indian team got the first chance. Runs to run the ball towards Finch Covers, but Kohli immediately threw the ball onto the striker’s end. The decision to move to the third umpire, however, Finch had easily reached the crease and was not given a knot.

In the eighth over, Finch scored a very high shot in the air on Long On, on the first ball of the Pandya. Fielder Rohit Sharma had also come under the ball at the right time, but the ball got out of his hands. In the ninth over, Kuldeep Yadav gave India the first breakthrough. Captain Finch was finally caught out after getting two lifespan. On the short fine leg, Kural Pandya did not repeat the mistake of Rohit Sharma and caught a good catch. Along with Finch, the partnership of 68 runs partnership of the first wicket was broken. Kuldeep has another chance at the last ball of this over. But due to the DRS, Glenn Maxwell survived hair. In the 10th over, the appeal of LBW against Cristian Pandya’s first ball Darcy Short was made. Short also took the help of the DRS. But they were out.

Pandya hit another wicket on the next ball. New batting Ben McDermott was stuck on the first ball and LBW was out. Krunal Pandya has a chance to take a hatrick. In the 14th over, Kunal took his third wicket. In an attempt to put a big shot on the first ball of the over, Maxwell kept Rohit caught by a simple catch, this time Rohit did not make any mistake. Australia’s fourth wicket fell on the score of 90

In the 18th over, Jaspreet Bumrah gave India the sixth success, not by bowling but by fielding. On the second ball of the over, the harmony between Stoney’s and Lynn got worse, and Bumrah hit the dangerous looking Lynn while showing the quickest effort. Kranal took his fourth wicket on the fifth ball of the 16th over. Wicketkeeper-batsman Alex Carrie hit 27 runs in the hands of Kohli.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s 19th over was a bit expensive. Nathan Coulter-Nile scored 12 runs in the total with the help of two fours. In the last over, on the first ball of Bumrah, Chauhan hit the gap between Stoney’s Deep mid-wicket. With the fourth ball of the 20th over, Stoney’s knock, Australia made a score of 164.

The Indian team is going to play the last and decisive T20 match against Australia in the Sydney Cricket Ground today. Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and decided to bat first.

Finch said that the wicket is a bit dry and the batsmen can get good runs before batting. There is a change in Australia’s playing XI. Mitchell Starc has been in the side instead of Jason Behrendorfer. It is home of Stark, who plays for New South Wales, probably because of this he has been included in the playing XI.

Captain Virat Kohli will play with the old playing XI without any change. Kohli said that he liked to bowl first before winning the toss. India had scored a big score in the last match played at the Sydney Cricket Ground, so Kohli has full confidence in batting.

India played the last T20 on SCG in 2016, played in the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, in that match, Team India chased the target of 198, winning by 7 wickets. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli scored half-centuries in that match.


Leave a Comment