India squad for World Cup 2019, India Team Players List

India squad for World Cup 2019

Announcement of the Indian team for World Cup 2019

The BCCI has announced the India squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The most shocking face in the team is that of Vijay Shankar. There was a lot of discussion about them, but they would get the World Cup ticket, the probability was very low.


Dinesh Karthik wicketkeeper

Mahendra Singh Dhoni becomes the favorite choice for the first wicketkeeper in the team and Dinesh Karthik has been included in the team as the second wicketkeeper. He is also the option of batting at number four. Rishabh Pant was unfortunate. They have not got a place in the team.

KL Rahul Third Opener

Along with the option of the third opener, KL Rahul made the place in the team. Ambati Rayudu has not got a place in the World Cup team. In addition, the selectors have decided to send three fast bowlers to England. Hardik Pandya will play the role of a fourth fast bowler. His role will be in the team, the fast bowling wonder. The responsibility of the spin department will be on Yuswendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravindra Jadeja.

Indian team for World Cup 2019

World Cup 2019 Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma, Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Karthik, Jadeja, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Chahal.

Let us know that only 45 days have passed since the start of the World Cup. The ICC World Cup 2019 will be played in England from May 30. The Indian team has to play its first match in the World Cup on June 5. India will play Pakistan team on 16 June.

India’s World Cup 2019 Schedule

June 5: India vs South Africa

June 9: India vs Australia

June 13: India vs New Zealand

June 16: India vs Pakistan

June 22: India vs. Afghanistan

June 27: India vs. West Indies

June 30: India vs England

July 2: India vs. Bangladesh

July 6: India vs Sri Lanka

Leave a Comment