ICC World Test Championship 2019 schedule, Rules, format and points system

ICC World Test Championship 2019 schedule

ICC Test Championship along with Ashes Series will be officially launched

India and the West Indies Test series is also part of this championship

Read Also ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Test Championship will be officially launched from the Ashes series between Australia cricket team and England cricket team starting on August and its first winner will be available in 2021. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially launched it on Monday. The series of two Test matches played between India (Indian cricket team) and West Indies cricket team is also part of it. All cricket lovers have a keen interest in this, so let’s know about the laws of the test championship law.

ICC world test championship 2019 schedule

ICC World Test Championship 2019 schedule

World Test Championship will be played in a two-year cycle. This will start from August 1, 31, 2021. Two top two teams will clash in the final from 10 to 14 June 2021. Nine countries will participate in this championship. These teams are India, West Indies, Australia, England, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Bangladesh. The Zimbabwe Cricket Board has suspended the ICC so it will not be able to participate in it, while Ireland and Afghanistan teams will play Test cricket under ICC’s Future Tour Program.

This is the rule of the test championship

In the recently concluded ICC ODI World Cup, England and New Zealand, in the final match at Lords, in the Super Bowl, the winner’s decision was made based on a lot of boundaries, but this would not be done in the World Test Championship. In the event of final match tie or draw, both teams will be declared joint winners. However, reserve day is also kept for the final of the test championship. If the match of the day is spoiled due to rain or other reason then the match of that day will be played on the day of a reserve day.

In the two years, the top nine ranking teams will have to play six bilateral test series with the competent teams chosen with mutual consent. Three of these series will be on the domestic grounds, while the three opposition team’s ground. No matter what the test match, only 120 points in a series will be available. If there is a series of two Test matches then 60 points will be fixed for one test. The winning team will be given full 60 points. If the tie, 30-30 points will be given to the two teams in the account. 20-20 points will be given in the form of a draw. Similarly, if there is a series of three Test matches, then for this, every test will be 40-40 points and in the same proportion, win-lose, tie or draw points will be divided into 40 points. Points will be given according to each test, not based on Test Series.

Leave a Comment