England vs Australia, Cricket World Cup 2019 semi-final update

England vs New Zealand Cricket World Cup 2019 Final

World Cup 2019: Interesting battle between England and Australia

Australia Cricket Team has been formed in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. England Cricket Team Three times, even after reaching the finals, empty-handed.

Birmingham. The second semifinal of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between England and five-time world champion Australia, called the father of cricket.

Winning the second semi-final, the Australia team will want to move to the finals for the eighth time. At the same time, the England cricket team will be fielded with the intention of playing the finals for the fourth time in front of their home crowd.

England vs Australia Cricket World Cup 2019 semi final

Status of both teams in World Cup history:

The Kangaroo team has reached the finals of the Cricket World Cup in 1975, 1987, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. Of these, he was runner-up in 1975 and 1996. Every time he has captured the title

England’s team, on the other hand, has reached the final of the Cricket World Cup in 1979, 1987 and 1992, but three times he had to be content with becoming a runner-up.

Status of this in the group stage:

The Australian team was in second place in the group stage of this edition of the World Cup with seven wins and two losses in nine matches with 14 points. At the same time, England’s team was at number three with nine wins and three losses in three games with 12 points.

The current champion Australia first became the first team to reach the semi-finals, while England defeated India and New Zealand to secure their place in the semi-finals.

The Australian team lost their last league match by South Africa to 10 runs, otherwise, they would finish the league phase with the top slot.

Before the World Cup began, it was said that hosts England and India are the contenders of this title, but Australia has given rise to its prospects with its best performance. England was beaten by Australia by 64 runs in the league stage.

After the defeat against South Africa, some changes can be seen in Australia’s final eleven. Peter Handscomb has been included in the squad instead of injured Shaun Marsh and he can now play his first match in this World Cup.

At the same time, due to the strain of muscle, Usman Khawaja has to be out of the World Cup and wicketkeeper Matthew Wade has been included in the team.

In this World, Cup Australia have been chasing the target of both the defeats. The first defeat came against India and the other defeat was from South Africa. In such a situation, the team would like to bat first before winning the toss.

Strength of Australia

Australia will once again expect a spectacular display from their opener David Warner, who has so far scored 638 runs in nine matches of the tournament. At the same time, the team will have great expectations from Mitchell Starc, who has so far taken 26 wickets in this World Cup.

The strength of England

On the other hand, the England team would have given much hope to their experienced batsmen Joe Root and Johnny Bairstow, who has so far scored 500 and 462 runs respectively. Jaffra Archer has bowled 17 wickets in the bowling while Mark Wood has 16 wickets in the account.

When in the World Cup Australia-England face-to-face:

Total matches: 8

Australia won: 6

England won: 2

Leave a Comment