Asia Cup 2018: India Defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets | Ind vs Pak

Asia Cup 2018: India Defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets | Ind vs Pak

In Asia Cup 2018 India defeated Pakistan by eight wickets and won a spectacular victory. With this victory, India convinced its place in the glory of Super Four.

Asia Cup 2z018:  The high-profile match between India and Pakistan has been won by the Indian team with an eight-wicket margin. With this victory, the Indian team ensured their place in the Super Four from Shan. Having won two successive wins in two consecutive days, the Indian team showed that he is the most powerful contender of the Asia Cup. Pakistan had set a target of 163 runs to win India in the league match played between India and Pakistan on Wednesday in Dubai. India achieved in 29 overs, losing only 2 wickets.

Rohit’s half-century innings

asia cup 2018

Opening batsman Chasing 162, opener Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan gave a solid start to the Indian team. Both of these batsmen also respected the good balls and also hit the weak balls in a fierce manner. The Indian openers shared an 86-run partnership for the first wicket. India felt the first blow in the form of Rohit Sharma. Rohit was dismissed for 52 runs. After this Dhawan for 46 runs.

Dinesh and Raidu reached the goal

After both the openers were dismissed, India took Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik to victory. These two batsmen played an unbeaten inning of 31-31 runs respectively. Pakistan’s bowlers have not had any special influence on Indian batsmen. Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf got one success from Pakistan.

Pakistan restricted to 162 runs

Asia Cup 2018

Earlier, India had reconciled Pakistan to 162 in 43.1 overs. Two-time champion Pakistan decided to bat first before winning the toss at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, but fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar scored the runs of Imam (2) and Fakhar Zaman (0) on the score of 3 runs.

A partnership between Azam and Malik

After this, Babar Azam (47) and veteran batsman Shoaib Malik (43) shared an 82-run partnership for the third wicket to try to take Pakistan to a lesser extent but bowler Kuldeep Yadav bowled Ajam to give Pakistan the fourth blow. Gave. Azam scored six boundaries on 62 balls. After Ajmal’s dismissal, captain Sarfaraz Ahmed (6) was also going cheap. They were dismissed by part-time offspinner Kedar Jadhav.

Pakistan lost their fifth wicket as their most valuable Shoaib Malik on 100 runs Malik was run out by Ambati Rayudu. Malik put a boundary and  67 balls. Pakistan lost their sixth wicket of Asif Ali (9) to 110 and the seventh wicket of Shadab Khan (8) at 121. Fahim Ashraf smashed 21 off 44 balls with the help of two fours and was dismissed as the eighth batsman on 158 of the team.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar Man of the match

Hasan Ali scored another and Mohammad Aamir scored an unbeaten 18. Bhuvneshwar, India’s three wickets for 15 runs, Jadhav got three wickets for 23 runs, Jaspreet Bumrah, two wickets for 23 runs and Kuldeep took one wicket for 37 runs. B Kumar was named Player of the Match.

Leave a Comment